Boise in the Fall

Boise looks beautiful tonight. I’m studying on the fourth floor of the library and I can see the sun setting over the valley. It’s the perfect time of year in Boise. I can say that since I’ve experienced all four seasons. The leaves are colorful – greens, oranges, reds, and purples.

I have a strange, emotional attachment to this city. I can identify nearly every significant landmark with some memory. Table Rock, The Depot, BoDo, the rose garden, Julia Davis park – it’s all wonderful. I wish those of you in Washington could see this place.

Although I would like to be enjoying these places and colors, I’m unfortunately stuck studying for an exam. Back to work I go..

.

Leave a Reply

